4160 Westport Road, Suite D

Louisville, KY 40207

(502) 409-4200

holly@pilatesvillage.com

 

 

 

Email Pilates Village   Like Pilates Village on Facebook

 




JUMP BOARD Interval Training---Advanced Reformer


This class is taught by:

Molly Mitchell

Molly Mitchell received her Comprehensive Pilates certification from Balanced Body University in 2015, studying with Tom McCook, Nancy Myers, and BBU faculty from EHS Pilates Institute in San Francisco. She taught group classes, duets, and private sessions at EHS Pilates and at Rise Bodyworks in Alameda for two years before moving back to Louisville to pursue an additional certification in massage therapy. Molly became a Pilates enthusiast when knee, shoulder, and low back pain threatened her dance hobby and Pilates classes proved an effective antidote and technique refinement tool. She is always seeking to know more about movement and has completed additional education in Foot and Gait Therapy, Pilates for Scoliosis, Pilates for Dancers, Preggo Pilates, and CoreAlign. For Molly, the power of Pilates is in its adaptability to meet you where you are and create a path toward your goals, whether that is walking with ease or training for the circus. As a teacher, her objective is to empower each client to be a wise steward of their own body and connect to the joy in moving well.

Claire Greenlee

Claire is a PMA®-certified Pilates instructor and a licensed Buff Bones® instructor. She has been teaching Pilates since 2001. During her 11-year career as a dancer with the Louisville Ballet, she discovered the benefits of Pilates while recovering from a back injury. Claire works with people of all ages and fitness levels. She has experience working with clients who are dancers, runners, and triathletes. Claire also works with people who have back, neck, and shoulder pain. Claire's goals for her clients are to teach them a fun and safe full body workout that focuses on biomechanics, alignment, and posture. 

JUMP! Into fitness with this low-impact cardio Pilates class! Combining traditional Pilates exercises on the Reformer with ballet footwork on the jump board, this class will rev up your metabolism and get you in shape.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Apr 28 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Molly Mitchell
  • Fri May 05 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Molly Mitchell
  • Fri May 12 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Molly Mitchell
  • Fri May 19 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Molly Mitchell
  • Fri May 26 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Molly Mitchell
  • Fri Jun 02 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Molly Mitchell
  • Fri Jun 09 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Molly Mitchell
  • Fri Jun 16 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Molly Mitchell
  • Fri Jun 23 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Molly Mitchell
  • Fri Jun 30 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Molly Mitchell
  • Fri Jul 07 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Claire Greenlee
  • Fri Jul 14 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Claire Greenlee
  • Fri Jul 21 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Claire Greenlee
  • Fri Jul 28 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Claire Greenlee
  • Fri Aug 04 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Claire Greenlee
  • Fri Aug 11 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Claire Greenlee
  • Fri Aug 18 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Claire Greenlee